Pioneer Farm Family award winners named




Screenshot 2016-08-02 17.10.32

HARTINGTON — Two Cedar County families were honored with Nebraska Pioneer Farm Awards during the 2016 Cedar County Fair.

The awards, sponsored by the AK-SAR-BEN Foundation and the Nebraska Farm Bureau, recognize Nebraska farm families who have consecutively held ownership of land in the same family for at least 100 years.

Each honoree receives an engraved plaque and gatepost marker as permanent recognition of this milestone. Since its inception, nearly 9,000 farm families statewide have received the Nebraska Pioneer Farm Award.

Dallas Graham and Allen Heine presented the awards.